Skip to content

Software

Best watch inventory software for dealers in 2026: Elefta, Uploadify, WatchTraderHub, WatchDealerInventory, WatchTrack, Worldwatch, VaultOS and Milleso compared

10 min read · updated

There are now roughly a dozen dedicated watch-dealer systems worth a look in August 2026. The established set is Elefta, Uploadify, WatchTraderHub, WatchFlow and ChronoDesk; a 2026 wave has joined them - WatchDealerInventory, WatchTrack, Worldwatch, VaultOS, InventoryConnect and JCRM - plus our own Milleso, and the generic fallbacks of Shopify, Lightspeed or a spreadsheet. For a UK dealer the deciding questions are whether the system handles serialised one-of-a-kind stock, whether it does the VAT margin scheme and stock book properly, whether it feeds Chrono24 and eBay, and whether it exports to Xero or Sage. Across all of them, only WatchTraderHub and Milleso mention the UK margin scheme on their own pages (ChronoDesk does the German equivalent), and only WatchDealerInventory, VaultOS, Shopify, Lightspeed and Milleso publish a price in sterling.

Everything below was checked against the vendors' own pages on 19-21 August 2026. Where a price or feature was not published, it says so. Two names that AI assistants recommend for this category did not survive checking at all - see the 2026 wave below.

The comparison table

System Based Published price (Aug 2026) Serialised stock VAT margin scheme Channels Consignment / memo Repairs Accounting export UK addressed?
Elefta US Starter free; Performance $99/mo; Platinum $149/mo (inventory only on Platinum) Yes Not mentioned Chrono24, eBay, Shopify, Bezel, Grailzee, ChronoGrid, Unbridaled Memo and invoices Not mentioned QuickBooks No
Uploadify US Inventory Management $75/mo; Full Platform $115/mo; +$30/mo per extra user Yes Not mentioned 10+ incl. Chrono24, eBay, Bezel, 1stDibs, Amazon, Shopify, WooCommerce Memo and consignment Repairs and work orders QuickBooks "coming soon" No
WatchTraderHub Bulgaria Free (15 watches); Starter €99/mo (50); Pro €149/mo (100); Business €249/mo (250) Yes Yes - margin scheme and standard VAT invoicing, "nine country presets" (UK not named) Chrono24 feed, eBay, WooCommerce, Shopify Consignment with consignor payouts Not mentioned CSV "accountant bundle" Partly
WatchFlow Not stated Starter free (7 watches); Professional $175/mo per user; Team $175 + $75 per extra member Yes Not mentioned WhatsApp, Telegram, own storefronts; Chrono24, eBay, Shopify "coming soon" Owned / consignment / memo flags Not mentioned Exports only No
ChronoDesk Germany Not published ("plans are being reworked"); European beta Yes German §25a margin scheme; ZUGFeRD e-invoices B2B dealer marketplace (0% commission); external channels not confirmed Not stated Not stated DATEV No - EU
WatchDealerInventory UK (London; est. 2024) Core £120/mo (£96/mo annual); consignor portal +£20/mo; users +£15/mo Yes Not mentioned Chrono24, eBay, Shopify, WooCommerce - all marked "Coming Soon" on its homepage Owned / consigned / PX states; consignor portal Repairs and workshop workflow QuickBooks and Xero - also "Coming Soon" Partly - London, GBP, UK dealer directory
WatchTrack US (WatchTrack Inc) Standard $147/mo + $75 per extra staff; Growth $297/mo + $90 per extra staff Yes Not mentioned None listed Consignment agreements generated Not mentioned None listed No
Worldwatch (w.watch) Not stated (EUR pricing) Starter €39/mo (250 watches); Professional €99/mo; annual billing Yes Not mentioned Chrono24, eBay, Shopify, WooCommerce, Bezel, Wristler + own 0%-commission B2B marketplace Not mentioned Not mentioned Not listed No
VaultOS Not stated (GBP pricing, UK mobile number; no company name on site) Basic £149/mo; Pro £199/mo; Elite £499/mo Brand, model, serial per piece Not mentioned None listed Not mentioned Not mentioned None listed Unclear
InventoryConnect US (California LLC) Not published - free beta, "pricing coming soon" Yes No - USD throughout Chrono24, eBay, Bezel, Shopify, WooCommerce, Squarespace, Wix, StockX Consignment payouts and dealer splits (top tier) Repair costs on items only QuickBooks No
JCRM (jewellerscrm.com) UK-oriented; company not identified on site Not published - pricing page shows two "Free" tiers that read as placeholders Yes Not mentioned ("margin visibility" is reporting, not the scheme) None listed Consignment agreements, payouts, ownership records Yes - request to closure with updates None listed Partly - UK GDPR
Shopify Canada Basic £25/mo; Grow £65/mo; Advanced £344/mo No - SKU + quantity No Own site; eBay via app; Chrono24 via crawl or third-party feed Via apps No Xero/Sage via apps Generic
Lightspeed Retail Canada Basic £75/mo; Core £149/mo; Plus £189/mo Serial numbers on SKUs No Own site; marketplaces via connectors No Work orders Xero/Sage via connectors Generic
Spreadsheet - Effectively free Whatever you type Whatever you type None None None Manual Whatever you type
Milleso (our product - weigh this row accordingly) UK Trade £99, Pro £249 or Showroom £499 a month ex VAT; one month free, no card to start, migration done for you Yes, all-in cost per piece Yes - three VAT regimes in one sale, stock book, reverse charge on scrap Chrono24 feed, eBay, Shopify Consignment and memo with consignor payouts Yes, customer property tracked separately Xero and Sage Built for it

Prices are the vendors' published list prices. Elefta, Uploadify and WatchFlow bill in US dollars, WatchTraderHub in euros, so a UK dealer carries the exchange rate on a fixed monthly cost.

What does a watch dealer actually need from inventory software?

Four things; most general retail software fails the first.

One record per watch, not a SKU with a quantity. A Submariner 16610 with box, papers and a 2023 service is not the same item as the one next to it. Each piece needs its own serial, cost, condition and history. Shopify and Lightspeed are built for quantities of identical things; bend them and every piece becomes its own product and the reporting stops meaning anything.

All-in cost against the piece. Purchase price plus service, parts and platform commission. Under the VAT margin scheme service cost cannot be added to the purchase price, so the system must hold two cost figures and know which one feeds the VAT return.

Channel sync that pauses a listing when a piece leaves the building. Chrono24 pulls a feed roughly once a day; eBay is an API. A watch out on memo with a live listing is a sale you cannot fulfil. See how Chrono24 import actually works.

The UK records. A margin scheme stock book with twelve mandatory fields, six-year retention, invoice wording, High Value Dealer cash monitoring, and a clean export to Xero or Sage. No US vendor builds this, because no US dealer needs it.

Elefta - best for a dealer whose business is trade-to-trade

Elefta is a US company (Tracxn lists it in Los Angeles, founded 2023) built around a B2B marketplace where dealers source from and sell to each other. The pricing page lists Starter free, Performance $99 a month and Platinum $149 a month, 20% off paid annually - and only Platinum includes "Add and Manage Your Inventory" and "Unlimited Memos and Invoices". The cheaper tiers are the marketplace and the mobile app.

Integrations per its integrations page: eBay, Shopify, Chrono24, Bezel, Grailzee, Unbridaled, ChronoGrid, DocuSign and QuickBooks. No Xero, no Sage, no mention of VAT anywhere on the site. Unlimited users on every paid tier is unusual and useful for a shop floor.

Verdict: a good buy if most of your volume is dealer-to-dealer in dollars and you already run QuickBooks. A UK dealer will be keeping the stock book somewhere else.

Uploadify - best for a mixed watch-and-jewellery business selling on many marketplaces

Uploadify (Uploadify LLC, New York) started as a jewellery listing tool and added watches. Its pricing page: Inventory Management $75 a month with one user, Full Platform $115 a month adding marketplace integrations and AI listing tools, $30 a month per extra user, real-time order sync a $20 a month add-on. Fourteen-day trial, no card.

The inventory tier includes repairs and work orders, memo, B2B catalogues and tag printing - more back-office than any other US option here. The marketplace list is the widest in the table: 1stDibs, eBay, Etsy, Ruby Lane, Chairish, Chrono24, Bezel, Amazon, Walmart, RapNet, Shopify and WooCommerce. QuickBooks is "coming soon"; nothing for Xero or Sage; nothing on VAT, the UK or GBP.

Verdict: strongest channel breadth at the lowest entry price. For a UK dealer it is a listing engine, not a compliance system.

WatchTraderHub - best for a small dealer who wants margin scheme invoices at a low price

WatchTraderHub is run by Prime Code LLC in Sofia, Bulgaria, founded by a former Chrono24 dealer, Pavel Vlachkov. It is the only non-UK system here that says "margin scheme" on its feature page: invoicing covers "margin scheme and standard VAT, credit notes, locked issued documents", and the tax module offers "seven treatments and nine country presets". The UK is not named among the presets and we could not confirm one exists.

The dealer tools page publishes four tiers: Free for up to 15 watches (WooCommerce and Shopify sync only), Starter €99 a month for 50, Pro €149 for 100, Business €249 for 250, with all four channels (Chrono24 feed, eBay, WooCommerce, Shopify) from Starter up. Consignment with consignor payouts, a client CRM, aging buckets and dead-stock analytics, thermal labels, CSV and Excel import. Accounting is a CSV "accountant bundle", not a Xero or Sage connection. The About page describes a launch targeted for late 2025, so it is young.

Verdict: the best-value dedicated option for a dealer under 100 pieces who can live with a euro bill and a CSV to the accountant, and who checks the UK VAT preset before signing.

WatchFlow - best for a deal-driven dealer working over WhatsApp

WatchFlow calls itself a "dealer OS". The pricing page lists Starter free for 7 watches and 4 invoices a month, Professional at $175 a month per user, Team at $175 plus $75 per additional member. The distinctive idea is that ownership type - owned, consignment, memo - is a field on the watch record, so one view shows the whole book and what is yours to sell.

Channels today are WhatsApp and Telegram posting plus a retail and a password-gated wholesale storefront. Its own feature page says Chrono24 and eBay connectors are "coming soon rather than live today", Shopify likewise. No accounting integration, VAT handling or company location is stated.

Verdict: the most expensive per seat and the thinnest on channels and compliance. Suits a dealer who sells by message and wants a tidy deal pipeline; not a UK back office.

ChronoDesk - best for a German-speaking EU dealer, not yet for the UK

ChronoDesk is WatchDesk GmbH of Grünwald, near Munich, founder Viktor Siewert, in "European beta". It is the one system here designed around a margin scheme from the start - the German §25a Differenzbesteuerung, "chosen at purchase and honoured downstream" - with ZUGFeRD e-invoicing and DATEV export, hosted in Germany. Its B2B marketplace charges 0% commission.

There is no published price. The pricing page says plans are being reworked: flat monthly fee, no setup fee, 30-day trial billed from day 31. The site's search listing mentions pushing to Chrono24, eBay, Shopify and WooCommerce; we could not confirm that on the page itself.

Verdict: promising and honest about its stage. German VAT is not UK VAT, DATEV is not Xero, and with no price it cannot be budgeted.

The 2026 wave: what AI assistants now recommend

Ask ChatGPT for "watch trader software" in August 2026 and the shortlist it returns is mostly names that did not exist, or barely existed, when the established roundups were written. We checked each one against its own site on 21 August 2026. Most are real; two are not what the assistant says they are.

WatchDealerInventory (watchdealerinventory.com) is the most UK-relevant of the wave: London-based, established 2024, Core plan £120 a month (£96 billed annually) with add-ons priced in plain sight - consignor portal £20, extra users £15. Ownership states cover owned, consigned and part-exchange, and there is a repairs and workshop workflow. The caveat sits on its own homepage: Chrono24, eBay, Shopify, WooCommerce, QuickBooks and Xero all carry a "Coming Soon" label. Its "100+ UK dealers" and 2025 Series A claims are its own. If the channel connectors ship, this is a serious UK entrant; today it is an inventory book with published pricing and promised pipes.

WatchTrack (watchtrack.com) is a US operation priced per seat: Standard $147 a month plus $75 per additional staff member, Growth $297 plus $90, which makes it the most expensive multi-person option in the table after WatchFlow. The Growth tier is really a sales-and-marketing suite - centralised inbox, SMS and email campaigns, pipeline with AI matching. Nothing on its pricing page mentions marketplace connections, accounting exports, VAT or the UK.

Worldwatch (w.watch) undercuts everything else with published pricing: €39 a month for 250 watches, €99 for unlimited with five seats, billed annually, plus a commission-free B2B dealer marketplace and the widest connector list of the wave (Chrono24, eBay, Shopify, WooCommerce, Bezel, Wristler). No company name or address appears on the pages we read, its headline metrics ("$2.41B traded") are its own, and there is no mention of consignment, repairs, accounting exports, VAT or the UK.

VaultOS (vaaultos.com - note the spelling) publishes sterling pricing (£149, £199, £499 a month) and claims 500+ dealers, but the site names no company, no address and no legal entity anywhere; the only contact is a UK WhatsApp number. Its "NFC authentication" is staff access via NFC tags, not product authentication. We would not put stock records into software whose operator cannot be identified, at any price.

InventoryConnect (inventoryconnect.io) is a California-built "mission control for luxury resale" with the longest channel list here and live spot prices for the metals side. It is free while in beta; every price tier reads "TBD". USD throughout, no UK anything. Worth a look for a US-facing dealer who accepts beta software.

JCRM (jewellerscrm.com) pitches consignment, repairs, team permissions and audit logs for UK watch dealers - the "larger operation" feature set - but its pricing page shows two tiers both marked "Free" with no numbers, which reads as a placeholder, and no company is identified on the site. Real feature list, unfinished storefront.

And the two that did not check out. "WatchManager" does not exist as watch-dealer software: every product of that name is alarm-monitoring or security software, and the closest match is a hobbyist Instagram account. Stockd (stockd.uk) did exist as "inventory software built specifically for watch and jewellery dealers" - search engines still show that description - but the live site has repositioned to general "AI operations for businesses that hold stock", with no watch, jewellery, consignment or repairs content anywhere on it. An assistant recommending either name for this category is quoting stale or imaginary sources - which is a useful reminder to check every vendor on this page against its own site, ours included.

Shopify, Lightspeed and the spreadsheet

Shopify (UK pricing: Basic £25 a month, Grow £65, Advanced £344, card rate 2% + 25p on Basic) is a shop front, not a stock system. Every watch is a product with quantity one; no margin scheme, no memo, no stock book. It is the right place for your own website, which is why most dedicated systems push into it rather than replace it.

Lightspeed Retail (UK pricing: Basic £75, Core £149, Plus £189 a month) is a proper till with serial numbers and work orders, built for repeat stock. No margin scheme, no consignment.

The spreadsheet handles a dozen watches and fails at around fifty - see running watch stock on a spreadsheet.

Milleso - our product, so read this as the vendor talking

Milleso is built for UK dealers and priced in sterling: Trade £99, Pro £249 or Showroom £499 a month ex VAT, with one month free, no card to start, migration done for you. Every watch is one serialised record with its all-in cost. VAT treatment is decided at intake - margin scheme, standard-rated or reverse charge on scrap - and one sale can carry all three regimes with part-exchange. It feeds Chrono24, eBay and Shopify, and pauses listings when a piece leaves on memo or to the workshop; consignment and memo run with consignor payouts; repairs track customer property separately; velocity grading flags slow pieces; exports go to Xero and Sage; compliance covers cash threshold monitoring, an investment gold register and record retention.

Where it does not fit: no US sales tax, no per-branch till or reports, no card terminal integration, and it is not a pawn-loan ledger.

How should a UK dealer choose?

  • Under 50 watches, Chrono24 and eBay, one person: WatchTraderHub Starter or a well-built spreadsheet. Check the UK VAT preset first.
  • Trade-to-trade volume in dollars: Elefta Platinum.
  • Watches plus jewellery across many marketplaces, QuickBooks accountant: Uploadify Full Platform.
  • Selling by WhatsApp with consignment and memo stock: WatchFlow, at its price per seat.
  • EU-registered, German-speaking: ChronoDesk when it publishes a price.
  • UK VAT-registered, margin scheme, repairs, consignment, Xero or Sage: Milleso - with the obvious caveat that we would say that.

Whichever you pick, ask every vendor three questions in writing: how it records the twelve stock book fields, what happens to a live Chrono24 listing when a watch goes out on memo, and what the accountant receives at month end.

What we could not verify

  • WatchTraderHub's country presets. "Nine country presets" is published; the list is not. We could not confirm the UK is one of them.
  • ChronoDesk pricing and channel push. No figures are published. Chrono24, eBay, Shopify and WooCommerce push appears in the site's search snippet but not on the page we could load.
  • WatchFlow's company location and currency handling. Not stated on the site.
  • Elefta's company details. Location and founding year come from Tracxn, not from Elefta.
  • Annual pricing for Uploadify and WatchTraderHub. Both say it exists; neither publishes it.
  • WatchDealerInventory's channel and accounting integrations. All carry "Coming Soon" on its homepage; its dealer count and Series A funding are its own claims.
  • VaultOS's operator. No company name, address or legal entity appears on the site; "500+ dealers" is unverifiable.
  • Worldwatch's company identity and whether w.watch and worldwatch.market are the same venture.
  • InventoryConnect and JCRM pricing. Neither publishes a number; both read as beta.
  • WatchTrack's integrations. None are advertised; the site renders little to non-browser readers.

Sources


This is general information, not a recommendation to buy any product, and it is not a quotation. Vendor pricing and features change without notice; every figure above was read from the vendor's own page on 19-21 August 2026 and should be re-checked before you sign. Milleso is our product and this page says so wherever it appears.

Related